5/8/15 Prayer Requests

When I emailed out my newsletter two weeks ago, I stated that I was 31% funded. I’m now at 42%! Hooray! I am grateful in particular to five individuals who committed to giving regularly who are essentially complete strangers. In fundraising, I’m reminded over and over again that God provides in unexpected ways.

My main prayer request is for my fundraising. I have five weeks left before I start my new staff training (begins June 13th and ends the last week of July). Will you pray for…

  • Motivation! Discipline! Focus! I am spending a lot of my time trying to connect with people, which really means sitting at my dining room table and sending countless emails and Facebook messages.
  • Favor with people – that people would be interested in meeting with me AND that they would desire to give generously

On that note, I have a request for y’all: Can you think of ONE person who I don’t know who would be interested in hearing about my ministry and potentially giving? Would you be willing to email both of us and introduce me? That would be amazing!!!

Leave a comment